Home » Deposit of Faith » The Soul and Spirit of a Beautiful Woman

The Soul and Spirit of a Beautiful Woman

Mary Mother of God, MagnificatMary said, My soul magnifies the Lord, and my spirit has rejoiced in God my Savior because He has regarded the humility of His handmaid; for behold, from now on all generations shall call me blessed because He who is mighty has done great things for me, and holy is His name. His mercy is from generation unto generations, to those who fear Him. He has shown might in His arm; He has scattered the proud in the conceit of their hearts. He has cast down the mighty from their thrones and has exalted the humble. He has filled the hungry with good things, and the rich He has sent away empty. He has received Israel His servant, being mindful of His mercy, as He spoke to our fathers, to Abraham and to his seed forever (Luke 1:46-55).”

+ Mary, Mother of God, pray for us +

